Best.Burger.Ever. aka Cajun Blue Cheese Burger

Let me first say that my husband can cook ANY piece of meat to perfection. Every.single.time. It is weird how awesome he is on the grill. So, these burgers are superior partly because he rocks. But, the other part, is just  because they are FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I loved these burgers so much, I almost needed to excuse myself to be alone with it while I ate.  There were several parts to these burgers and, in my opinion, each part was important to making the burger magical. However, feel free to adjust to your taste or time constraints. We served these with fries sprinkled with Cajun seasoning, but honestly, the fries were a distraction. The burger was absolutely the star of the show.

Cajun Blue Cheese Burger

1 lb. ground round

¼ c. crumbled blue cheese, plus more for topping each burger

2 TBS Worcestershire sauce (4-6 shakes)

Cajun Seasoning-I made my own, but feel free to use your favorite

Sautéed onions-I used a Vidalia

Spicy Mayonnaise-recipe follows

Good quality buns-Please, for the love of all that is holy, do NOT serve these on ordinary white buns. Get a good quality bun. It makes a difference. I promise.

  1. Mix ground round, Worcestershire and 1/4 c. blue cheese  together gently.  You do not want to over mix the meat. Form into patties.  Sprinkle with Cajun seasoning and grill until medium well, or desired doneness.
  2. Grill bun slightly until just charred.
  3. Place burger on bun and top with additional crumbled blue cheese. Top with sautéed onions and spicy mayo, if desired.
  4. Eat the hell out of this burger and go run on treadmill for 3 miles.

Spicy Mayonnaise

½ C. mayonnaise

2 TBS Sriracha chili garlic sauce (You may want to use less Sriracha for less heat).

2 Comments

Filed under Beef, Cheese, Spicy

2 responses to “Best.Burger.Ever. aka Cajun Blue Cheese Burger

  1. Teresa and I tried this – Loved it – Thanks !

Leave a Reply

